Dr Jefter Kuziwa Sakupwanya – Board Chairperson
Dr Jefter Sakupwanya is the Chief Executive Officer of the Zimbabwe National Water Authority (ZINWA). He is an esteemed water resources management expert with over 30 years experience in water resources planning, management, and development. He holds a PhD in water resources engineering from the University of Guelph (Canada). His work in recent years has focussed on promoting sustainable water resources management and development in the Southern Africa region. He was the strategist in the water sector reforms that culminated in the enactment of the Water Act (chapter 20:24) and the ZINWA Act (chapter 20:25) in Zimbabwe. In addition, he was the Water Expert on the program which facilitated the formation of the Zambezi Watercourse Commission (ZAMCOM) involving eight countries that share the Zambezi River Basin. Prior to his appointment at ZINWA, he served as the Projects Director for the Central Zambezi, Pungwe, Save, and Buzi River Basins at the Climate Resilient Infrastructure Development Facility (CRIDF).
Dr Prosper Matondi – Board Vice Chairperson
Dr Prosper Matondi is the Executive Director of Ruzivo Trust, an outstanding knowledge institute working with issues related to land, climate change, livelihoods etc. Dr Matondi is an accomplished publisher of many books including the popular book titled “Zimbabwe’s  Fast Track Land reform”. He has led in the making of policies on land, bio-fuels, gender, agriculture, and economic empowerment. Dr Matondi is a member of the Regional Technical Expert Committee (RTEC) of the Global Water Partnership Southern Africa, as well as a representative in Zimbabwe of PUM (Netherlands Senior Experts).
Mr Kumbulani Murenga – Executive Director
Kumbulani Murenga is an international development co-operation practitioner with vast experience in economic, social and environmental development aspects related to water resources management and development, water supply and sanitation. His brief includes co-operation on internationally shared watercourses, international water law, and urban and rural water and sanitation issues.
Kumbulani serves as the National Committee Chairperson for the UNESCO International Hydrological Programme in Zimbabwe. In addition, he was part of the founding Steering Committee of the Global Water Partnership in Southern Africa (GWPSA) within which he played important governance and technical roles. He has overseen the development and evolution of key water resources management initiatives in Southern Africa, such as the Water Research Fund for Southern Africa (WARFSA), where he served as an ex-officio member on the WARFSA Board. 

He contributed in an advisory role to the establishment of the Okavango River Basin Commission Secretariat (OKACOM), as well as to strategic processes for the economic and social development of the Okavango River Basin such as the development of Okavango Delta Management Plan and the Every River Has Its People initiative for sustainable management of the Okavango. Kumbulani has authored significant contributions to Integrated Water Resources Management (IWRM) processes in Southern Africa, including the technical paper on IWRM & Poverty (GWP TEC Paper No 4), as well as the first technical document aimed at adapting IWRM to the Southern Africa regional context.

Mr Kumbulani Murenga is a graduate of the Derbyshire Business School, University of Derby, where he received a Masters Degree in Strategic Management. Kumbulani holds a post-graduate certificate in Managing Voluntary and Non- Profit Institutions as well as in Development Management Capacities from the UK Open University. In addition, he has obtained credits on the MSc in Development Finance Programme from the University of Stellenbosch Business School. He is currently enrolled for a law degree with the University of South Africa (UNISA).
Mr John Bakasa – Board Member
Mr Bakasa is a managing partner at Nyamayaro, Makanza and Bakasa Legal Practice. Mr Bakasa is an acclaimed legal practitioner who is also a member of the disciplinary committee for Zimbabwe Cricket, as well as a member of the Zimbabwe Lawyers for human rights.
Mr Farai Musara – Board Member
Mr Farai Musara is an acclaimed Chartered Account with extensive audit and financial management experience in both the public and private sector. He is currently Head of Finance at Molsky Distributors.
Mrs Inviolata Vhevha – Board Member
Mrs Vhevha is an established water supply, sanitation, and hygiene expert working as a consultant in Zimbabwe and the Southern Africa region. Mrs Vhevha was a key part of the initiative that led to the development of the National Water Quality Monitoring Framework in Zimbabwe which culminated in the establishment of the National Water Quality Monitoring laboratory. She was also active in the work related to the management of the Water Research fund for Southern Africa (WARFSA). Mrs Vhevha has led the development of the National Sanitation and Hygiene Advocacy and Communication Strategy for Zimbabwe.
Dr Lydia Maidei Meck – Board Member
Dr Meck is a Senior Hydrogeologist at the University of Zimbabwe and served as Chairperson of the IWSD Management Board during the period 2013 – 2015. Dr Meck leads several geological assignments for international development co-operation agencies such as the World Bank among others.
Mr Mike Mtetwa – Board Member
Mr Mtetwa is an environmental safeguards specialist with extensive experience in water quality issues and environmental impacts. He was also active in the Initiative that led to the development of the National Water Quality Monitoring Framework in Zimbabwe which culminated in the establishment of the National Water Quality Monitoring laboratory.